top of page

How to Journal?

Updated: Mar 26, 2023

Think of your journal as your diary because that's what it really is. Your personal diary to express all the good and bad. Be honest with yourself in each prompt. Take care of it. Say kind things. Be real! No journal has to be perfect because it's just for your eyes to see.


When journaling I find it best to focus on one topic at a time. When you spill a lot in one prompt your thoughts become flustered and I get overwhelmed with what I feel.


Ex: Self-love, is the topic for that specific journal ask yourself questions surrounding self-love

• what are some things you love about yourself? and why?

• what's your favorite part of your body and why?

• what is my self-love language?

• I am the happiest when...

• what boundaries do I have set for myself?

• set goal personal goals and intentions

• be realistic

• be optimistic



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 Reason I am NOT making a VisionBoard this Year!

A couple of months ago, specifically on November 25, 2023, I made a conscious decision and shared on Twitter, that I would not create a vision board for my goals this year. Over the past few years si

bottom of page